"The Nominations Committee shall provide the list of candidates for election as Directors including when applicable, the position of President to be elected.  Subject to the MSA By-Laws, the list of candidates provided may include the individuals currently on the Board.  The list of candidates shall be published to the Members by electronic means no less than 30 days before the date of the Annual General Meeting."

Dr. Paramijit Tappia - Chair
Kelly McLure

Nominations Committee Terms of Reference

Audit and Finance

"The Audit and Finance Committee is responsible for assisting the MSA Board in effectively governing, by ensuring that appropriate due diligence has been directed toward the accountability, financial control and reporting functions of the Association, including financial planning and risk management."

Leonardo Zimerman - Chair

Eleanor Farrant
Pablo Szajt

Finance Committee Terms of Reference


"The Governance Committee is responsible for evaluating the current MSA governance structures, including its Board structure, for benefits, weaknesses and effectiveness. Emphasizing on the current structure’s ability or challenges in meeting the strategic priorities of the MSA, and make recommendations to the MSA Board on such changes."

Andrea Lear - Chair
Erin Polcyn Sailer
Linton Sellen
Jana Brunel
Keith Driedger

Governance Committee Terms of Reference


"The Appeal Committee is responsible for determining if an appeal will be held and when and where said appeal hearing will be conducted, in order to determine if it will revise the decision being appealed."

Renee Lemieux Howard - Chair
Danny Spencer - Deputy Chair
Scott Birse
Justin Vincent
Renee Nichols
Leith Robertson


"The Discipline Committee is responsible for determining if a hearing will be held and when and where the discipline hearing will be conducted in order to determine what the punishment, if any, will be."

Justin Zarnowski - Chair
TBD - Deputy Chair 
James O'Brien
Curtis Knudson
Stacy Swanson
Michele Catalano
Corey Marquart
Fadi Toma
Carly McFall
Jillian Hutlet
Amber Harms

Conduct & Ethics

Peter Muir - Chair
Jana Brunel
Bill Marr

Awards Selection Committee

Cara Isaak - Chair
Gerald Olin
Jana Brunel
Daryl Lindsay
Kory Stagg
Ramona Rohringer - Board Liaison

Upcoming Events

May. 20, 2024

Victoria Day
Please note that the MSA Office will be closed on Monday, May 20th for Victoria Day.

read more »

Jul. 01, 2024

Canada Day
Please note that the MSA Office will be closed on Monday, July 1st for Canada Day.

read more »

Aug. 05, 2024

Terry Fox Day
Please note that the MSA Office will be closed on Monday, August 5th for Terry Fox Day.

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information